Make your own free website on


Cats-Original Broadway Cast Recording Wintergarden Theatre-October 7,1982 | Reviews | Contact Me | Video Cast | Original Broadway Cast | About Me | Links
Jenny's Jellicle Heaven
Cats-Original Broadway Cast Recording Wintergarden Theatre-October 7,1982

Here you will see what songs are included in the cast recording.

CATS Original Broadway Cast Recording
Produced by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Martin Levan
Really Useful Group Ltd.

Act One:
1. The Overture
2. Prologue:Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats
3. The Naming of Cats
4. The Invitation to the Jellicle Ball
5. The Old Gumbie Cat
6. The Rum Tum Tugger
7. Grizabella:The Glamour Cat
8. Bustopher Jones
9. Mungojerrie and Rumpleteazer
10. Old Deuteronomy
11. The Jellicle Ball
12. Grizabella

Act Two:
1. The Moments of Happiness
2. Gus:The Theatre Cat
3. "Growltiger's Last Stand" including "The Ballad of Billy McCaw"
4. Skimbleshanks:The Railway Cat
5. Macavity:The Mystery Cat
6. Mr.Mistoffelees
7. Memory
8. The Journey to the Heaviside Layer
9. The Ad-dressing of Cats

~Some parts of the recording were cut out, namely "The Pekes and the Pollicles" with "The Marching Song of the Pollicle Dogs", to make the recording have a shorter form. Some of the poems were altered and eight lines were added to "The Song of the Jellicles".~